Right Click Radio Playlist 16th December

Ok.  So this week’s show was supposed to be a Best of 2009 type thing.  But honestly, I feel like your man from High Fidelity.  You know the way he has his Top 5 Desert Island Discs TOTALLY secured, only to have them disappear when he is finally asked the Desert Island Disc question.

So, yeah.  I forgot to play My Girls by Animal Collective, which is definitely at least in my top 3 favourite tracks of the year.  However, I wouldn’t be able to take any of the tracks I played out either, as they were all tracks that caught my ear this year and helped them rise above others.

Basically, my point is, I needed longer than an hour to fit in my favourite tracks of 2009.  But below are the tracks that I managed to squeeze in.

Tune in to RTE 2XM’s Right Click Radio on Wednesday at 1700 (repeats on Friday at  1200) on-line, on digital or on Chorus NTL Channel 944.

PLAYLIST FOR RIGHT CLICK RADIO DECEMBER 16TH

1. Set Guitars to Kill – And So I Watch You From Afar(And So I Watch You From Afar)

2. Marrow – St. Vincent(Actor)

3. Walkabout – Atlas Sound (featuring Noah Lennox) – (Logos)

4. Stillness is The Move – Dirty Projectors(Bitte Orca)

5. Terminally Chill – Neon Indian(Psychic Chasm)

6. When I Grow Up – Fever Ray(Fever Ray)

7. While You Wait For The Others – Grizzly Bear(Veckatimest)

8. Burial – Miike Snow (DJ Mehdi remix) – (Miike Snow)

9. Punches – Valerie Francis(Slow Dynamo)

10. Impossibly Beautiful – Julie Feeney(Pages)

11. French Navy – Camera Obscura(My Maudlin Career)

12. Comets – Super Extra Bonus Party feat Heathers(Nighthorses)

13. Swordfish Hotkiss Night – Empire of The Sun(Walking on a Dream)

14. Pon de Floor – Major Lazer feat Vybz Kartel(Guns Don’t Kill People Lazers Do)

Leave a Reply

